However, they pulled the commercial within a day and issued an apology. Several more months down the road, Kim told the Hollywood Reporter, “We’re not perfect, but you see these things in the media, like Kendall and [her Pepsi ad that was accused of trivializing Black Lives Matter], where I see her at home crying, but in the media she looks another way because she’s not addressing it. I’m just like, ‘This is wrong. You need to speak up.’ She was like, ‘I don’t ever want to show that footage of me crying.’ She was trying to not make excuses or be dramatic, but that was what she was going through at the time.” Kendall also said, “I would never purposely hurt someone, ever, and if I knew this would’ve been the outcome, I never would’ve done something like this. … The fact that I would offend or hurt other people was definitely not the intent. And that’s what got me the most, is that I would’ve ever made anyone else upset.” She explained that the bricks would be used in the construction of hospitals and houses. She also said, “I will be making a donation to the charity of every woman’s choice who was wronged with me and I hope that Revolve will join me with a contribution of their own.” In his own statement, Charles said, “I meant what I said, the fact that I’m dropping pounds, getting healthier, and getting paid at the same time, is my definition of a great scam. The only problem is I’m going to have to use some of the money to buy a new wardrobe.”

16 Controversial Celebrity Marketing Campaigns - 8816 Controversial Celebrity Marketing Campaigns - 7016 Controversial Celebrity Marketing Campaigns - 5916 Controversial Celebrity Marketing Campaigns - 6016 Controversial Celebrity Marketing Campaigns - 1416 Controversial Celebrity Marketing Campaigns - 4616 Controversial Celebrity Marketing Campaigns - 9816 Controversial Celebrity Marketing Campaigns - 4716 Controversial Celebrity Marketing Campaigns - 1316 Controversial Celebrity Marketing Campaigns - 1816 Controversial Celebrity Marketing Campaigns - 3316 Controversial Celebrity Marketing Campaigns - 2016 Controversial Celebrity Marketing Campaigns - 9816 Controversial Celebrity Marketing Campaigns - 4016 Controversial Celebrity Marketing Campaigns - 516 Controversial Celebrity Marketing Campaigns - 5016 Controversial Celebrity Marketing Campaigns - 1816 Controversial Celebrity Marketing Campaigns - 8116 Controversial Celebrity Marketing Campaigns - 3216 Controversial Celebrity Marketing Campaigns - 3716 Controversial Celebrity Marketing Campaigns - 6316 Controversial Celebrity Marketing Campaigns - 9816 Controversial Celebrity Marketing Campaigns - 6516 Controversial Celebrity Marketing Campaigns - 6216 Controversial Celebrity Marketing Campaigns - 7816 Controversial Celebrity Marketing Campaigns - 2316 Controversial Celebrity Marketing Campaigns - 3016 Controversial Celebrity Marketing Campaigns - 116 Controversial Celebrity Marketing Campaigns - 5116 Controversial Celebrity Marketing Campaigns - 9216 Controversial Celebrity Marketing Campaigns - 8616 Controversial Celebrity Marketing Campaigns - 3716 Controversial Celebrity Marketing Campaigns - 716 Controversial Celebrity Marketing Campaigns - 5816 Controversial Celebrity Marketing Campaigns - 6216 Controversial Celebrity Marketing Campaigns - 4316 Controversial Celebrity Marketing Campaigns - 9316 Controversial Celebrity Marketing Campaigns - 1716 Controversial Celebrity Marketing Campaigns - 10